Lex Kloosterman, new member of Achmea’s Supervisory Board; Bianca Tetteroo appointed as vice-chair of Executive Board

During the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders yesterday, the shareholders approved the appointment of Lex Kloosterman as a member of Achmea’s Supervisory Board.
In addition, Bianca Tetteroo has been appointed as vice-chair of the Executive Board with effect from 1 January 2020. She joined Achmea in 2009 and has been a member of the Executive Board since mid-2015. Bianca Tetteroo has Executive Board responsibilities for Zilveren Kruis, Achmea IT, AchmeaPensioenservices, Achmea Investment Management and Syntrus Achmea Real Estate & Finance.

Lex Kloosterman succeeds Joke van Lonkhuijzen, who stepped down as a supervisory director earlier this year. His appointment is for a period of four years and has been approved by the Nederlandsche Bank. Lex Kloosterman has extensive experience in executive and supervisory roles in the financial sector. After graduating from the Leiden University with a law degree, he held successive roles at ABN AMRO, Fortis and Rabobank.

The current members of Achmea’s Supervisory Board are: Aad Veenman (chair), Wim de Weijer (vice-chair), Jan van den Berg, Petri Hofsté, Roelof Joosten, Lex Kloosterman, Mijntje Lückerath, Lineke Sneller and Roel Wijmenga.